Enter your keyword

Events

  • This event has passed.

ESSE Conference 2020: List of Seminars organised by AIA members

AIA editorial 0 343

ESSE 2020:  List of Seminars co-organized by AIA Members

(Scholars wishing to present their papers at the ESSE 2020 Conference are invited to submit abstracts of 200/250 words directly to the convenors of the targeted seminars by 15 January 2020).  

 

S4: English for Specialised Purposes & Humour

 

Miguel Ángel Campos-Pardillos (University of Alicante, Spain), ma.campos@ua.es

Shaeda Isani (University Grenoble-Alpes, France), shaeda.isani@univ-grenoble- alpes.fr

Katia Peruzzo (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy), katia.peruzzo@unive.it

Michel Van der Yeught (Aix-Marseille University, France), michel.vanderyeught@univ.amu.fr

 

S6: ESP and professional domains

 

 

Fanny Domenec (Université Paris Sorbonne – Université Panthéon Assas, France), fanny.domenec@u-paris2.fr

Cinzia Giglioni (Università di Roma La Sapienza, Italy), cinzia.giglioni@uniroma1.it

Philippe Millot (Université de Lyon, France), philippe.millot@univ-lyon3.fr

 

S7: English for Specific Purposes: what theoretical frameworks for what teaching and research outcomes?

 

 

Shona Whyte (Université Côte d’Azur, France), shona.whyte@univ-cotedazur.fr

Cédric Sarré (Sorbonne Université, France), cedric.sarre@sorbonne-universite.fr

Barbora Chovancova (Masaryk University, Czech Republic), barbora.chovancova[at- sign]law.muni.cz

Patrizia Anesa (University of Bergamo, Italy), patrizia.anesa@unibg.it

 

S18: Developing Genre-and Discipline-Specific Standards in Academic Writing?

 

 

Josef Schmied (Chemnitz University   of Technology, Germany),

josef.schmied@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Marina Bondi (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy), marina.bondi@unimore.it

Olga Dontcheva Navratilova (Masaryk University, Czech Republic), navratilova@ped.muni.cz

María Carmen Pérez-Llantada Auria

(Universidad Zaragosa,Spain), llantada@unizar.es

S19: The discursive management of conflict in interpersonal interactions

 

 

Jan Chovanec (Masaryk University, Czech Republic), chovanec@phil.muni.cz

Roberta Facchinetti (University of Verona, Italy), roberta.facchinetti@univr.it

 

S29: The perception and representation of plants in early modern England (1550- 1700)

 

 

Anna Maria Cimitile (Università L’Orientale, Italy), annamariacimitile@tiscali.it

Jean-Jacques Chardin (Université de Strasbourg, France), chardin@unistra.fr

Laurent Curelly (Université de Haute Alsace, France), laurent.curelly@uha.fr

 

S34: English Printed Books, Manuscripts and Material Studies

 

 

Carlo Bajetta (Università della Valle d’Aosta, Italy), c.bajetta@univda.it

Guillaume Coatalen (University of Cergy-Pontoise, France), guillaume.coatalen@u-cergy.fr

Daniel Starza-Smith (King’s College, London,UK), daniel.s.smith@kcl.ac.uk

Ileana Sasu (Centre d’Etudes Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale, France), sasuileana@gmail.com

 

S40: Energy in Thomas Hardy and Joseph Conrad’s works

 

 

Richard Ambrosini (Università Roma 3, Italy), richard.ambrosini@uniroma3.it

Peggy Blin-Cordon (Université Cergy-Pontoise, France), peggy_cordon@hotmail.com

Nathalie Martinière (Université de Limoges, France), nmartiniere@gmail.com

 

S41: Theatre and Minorities

 

 

Christine Kiehl (Université Lumière Lyon 2, France), christine.kiehl@univ-lyon2.fr

Serena Guarracino (Università dell’Aquila, Italy), serena.guarracino@gmail.com

Vesna Tripković- Samardžić (Mediterranean University, Montenegro), vesna.tripkovic-samardzic@fvu.me

 

S44: Urban and Suburban Spaces and the Narrative of Locality in Victorian and Neo-Victorian Fiction

 

Elisabetta Marino (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy), marino@lettere.uniroma2.it

Octavian More (Babeș-Bolyai University, Romania), octavian.more@lett.ubbcluj.ro

S49: Behind Closed Doors: Reconfigurations of Domestic Architecture and  Gendered Spaces in Contemporary Indian Literature in English  

Elisabetta Marino (University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy), marino@lettere.uniroma2.it

Daniela Rogobete (University of Craiova, Romania), dani.rogobete@yahoo.com

 

S53: Experience and Experiment: Seventeenth-Century English Essays and Other Nonfictional Prose Writing

 

Ingo Berensmeyer (University of Munich, Germany), ingo.berensmeyer@anglistik.unimuenchen.de

Paolo Bugliani (University of Pisa, Italy), paolo.bugliani@fileli.unipi.it

Emanuel Stelzer (University of Bergamo/Verona, Italy), emanuel.stelzer@unibg.it

S63: Textual Production and Reception under 20th-Century Censorship

 

 

Krystyna Wieszczek (University of Southampton, UK), kw8g11@soton.ac.uk

Giuliana Iannaccaro (University of Milan, Italy), giuliana.iannaccaro@unimi.it

 

S65: Material Feminism and Posthumanism in Contemporary Women’s Fiction

 

 

Emilie Walezak (Université Lumière Lyon 2, France), emiliewalezak@yahoo.fr  Barbara Franchi (Newcastle University, UK), barbara.franchi@newcastle.ac.uk